Newark Medical Practice

01475 600600

Flu Vaccination 55-64 year olds

If you’re aged 60 to 64, or will be by 31 March 2021, you will be sent a letter in the next few days inviting you to have your flu vaccine.

When you receive a letter, follow the instructions. Call NHS inform’s flu line on 0800 22 44 88 if you don’t receive a letter.

People in this age group who have already received a flu vaccine since September 2020 don’t need to attend another flu vaccination appointment.

Drop in clinics for this age group will start on Monday 7th December at Greenock Town hall and will continue for 2 weeks the clinic dates and times are listed below;

Monday 7th Dec from 9:15am – 7:30pm

Tues 8th Dec 9:15am-7:30pm

Wed 9th Dec – Closed

Thurs 10th Dec – 9:15am – 4:30pm

Fri 11th Dec – 9:15am – 4:30pm

Sat 12th Dec – 9:15 am – 4:30 pm

Mon 14th Dec – 9:15am – 7:30pm

Tues 15th Dec – 9:15am – 7:30pm

Wed 16th Dec – Closed

Thurs 17th Dec – 9:15am-7:30pm

Fri 18th Dec – 9:15am-4:30pm

If you are aged 55 to 59, or will be by 31 March 2021, more information will be provided later in December.